Mad's ADA Journal - 60P, 30C, Mini M - The Planted Tank Forum
 17Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 31 (permalink) Old 08-13-2017, 03:42 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Mad's ADA Journal - 60P, 30C, Mini M

Hi all,

I've been on the forums for a short while and thought I'd start a journal documenting my ADA 60P, 30C, and Mini M setup. I'm new to the Nature Aquarium hobby but have been into the saltwater reef keeping for over 13 years. When I started to travel for work I took a break from saltwater tanks and got into a bit of horticulture, specifically Bonsai trees which I still enjoy. A few months ago, I saw a photo of an Amano Nature Aquarium for the first time and was instantly drawn to it. What better fusion of the aesthetic elements of Bonsai and the aquarium hobby than a Nature Aquarium!

EDIT - 9/20/17 : I picked up a Mini M a few weeks back and instead of creating a new thread for it I'll be adding updates here.

The past few weeks I have been asking a lot of question on these forums and pretty quickly made the decision to run an ADA system, that is, ADA equipment and the ADA low dose fertilizer regimen. Below are the specs for each system:

ADA 60 Iwagumi Style - Set Up 7/31/17
Tank: ADA 60P
Lighting: ADA Aquasky G 601
Filter: Eheim 2213 Canister w/ ADA Bio-Rio
Substrate: ADA Powersand Special-S, ADA Amazonia Normal & Powder
Hardscape: Seiryu Stone
Plants: Utricularia Graminifolia, HC, Eleocharis Belem, Eleocharis Acicularis
Fauna: Amano Shrimp, Otocinclus, Harlequin Rasbora
Additives: Pressurized Co2, ADA Green Brighty Neutral K, Green Brighty Mineral

ADA 30 Nature Style - Set Up 8/6/17
Tank: ADA 30C
Lighting: ADA Aquasky G 301
Filter: Eheim 2211 w/ ADA Bio Rio
Substrate: ADA Amazonia Normal & Powder, ADA Colorado Sand
Hardscape: Branch Wood Driftwood, Yamaya Stone
Plants: Java moss, Trident Java Fern, Anubias Nana Petite, Bolbitis Difformis, Rotala
Fauna: Amano Shrimp, Otocinclus