• 4 Post By ice9
  • 2 Post By ice9
  • 2 Post By ice9

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-03-2017, 07:17 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
20H "NoName" Journal

Just throwing this out there - not as impressive as many I've seen, but this is my first try at more than just an anubias or 3. This is just after planting - no fish yet - about a month ago.

20H
Substrate: Activ-Flora Black
Light: Finnex Planted+ 24/7
Filter: Eheim 2213
Excel everyday, experimenting with ferts (mostly trace/iron/K - plenty of N&P from waste)
Planning for pressurized CO2 *sometime soon*.

Flora: DHG, s. repens, bacopa monneri (or caroliniana, I forget), amazon sword, crypts - just planted some pogostemon erectus (can't see it yet in the pic)
Fauna: 2 panda cory, 3 harlequin rasbora (will get to 5 eventually), 4 cherry barbs, 3 neon tetras (will get to 5 eventually)

Last edited by ice9; 05-03-2017 at 11:50 PM. Reason: Edit: this is actually *just* after planting, about a month ago. Need to post new pic :D
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-03-2017, 07:22 PM
Planted Member

PTrader: (34/100%)
Looking good! Maybe you can hide the heater behind the wood if its completely horizontal and as low as possible?
johnson18 and johnson18 like this.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-03-2017, 07:41 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by TropicalAquarist View Post
Looking good! Maybe you can hide the heater behind the wood if its completely horizontal and as low as possible?
I was thinking about that... the pogostemon should grow up and cover it tho (as well as the airline). I may also move it all the way to the left.

Not sure yet if I like the piece of wood on the right.

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-03-2017, 08:07 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (3/100%)
nicer than mine when I first started! but a planted+ 24/7 without co2? or just without 'pressurized' co2? watch out for algae if no co2.