60 Gallon heavy planted high tech co2 build - The Planted Tank Forum
View Poll Results: Do I need an additional Plant light(Requires you to read entire post)
Yes 1 100.00%
No 0 0%
Voters: 1. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-09-2017, 07:18 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (0/0%)
60 Gallon heavy planted high tech co2 build

So I am pretty new to the planted tank hobby. I had a tank with no plants for about 6 months. Then about a month ago I got a great plant package that included a ton of different easy low/medium light plants. This is all in a 60 gallon tank. I will give the specs of what I have and then what is on the way so what it will have. Thanks to others especially the mod on here (Darkblade48) I have learned a ton that made what I thought going high tech would be very hard to not hard at all. Now on to the list.

60 gallon high (48"x12"x24")
stock includes 12 Glowfish tetras, 2 glowfish danios, one 9" Pleco, 3 cory cats, 10 Clown loaches(small)(I know will get large and will have a 125 gallon for them in a few months), and 4 amano shrimp.

Plants include
1xAnubias lanceolata
1xAnubias barteri
2xEchinodorus "Red Rubin Narrow
2xEchinodorus argentinensis
5xCryptocoryne wendtii
2xMicrosorium pteropus
5x Hygrophila lancea
10xBacopa monnierii
6xEgeria (Anacharis) densa
6xRotala indica
6xLudwigia repens
5xHygrophila salicifolia

I know it seems like a lot but many are just stems. I have been using the entire Seachem flourish line including excel. Very good stuff and easy for someone like me. May end up going with the "other" cheaper route down the road but I have a good schedule going with these and the results are pretty good so far.