The Planted Tank Forum banner

55 up and running.... FINALLY!

888 views 6 replies 4 participants last post by  evil nick 
#1 ·
#4 ·
Questions

Very cool. Saw video. Some questions for you if you don't mind. My setup (not including all the custom work) isn't too awfully different from yours but I'm not doing nearly as well with growing my plants. (I'm a newbie)

1. Did you grow all of that with just one Finnex LED fixture? Can you describe the lighting in more detail? Which one, what size, how long do you run it each day, etc.

2. I see you have PLENTY of CO2. Do you plan to turn that down when you add fish? (You said you were adding fish, right?)

3. Which fertilizers do you use?

Thanks, and keep up the awesome work and inspiration to the rest of us!

#5 ·
Very cool. Saw video. Some questions for you if you don't mind. My setup (not including all the custom work) isn't too awfully different from yours but I'm not doing nearly as well with growing my plants. (I'm a newbie)

1. Did you grow all of that with just one Finnex LED fixture? Can you describe the lighting in more detail? Which one, what size, how long do you run it each day, etc.

2. I see you have PLENTY of CO2. Do you plan to turn that down when you add fish? (You said you were adding fish, right?)

3. Which fertilizers do you use?

Thanks, and keep up the awesome work and inspiration to the rest of us!
this is my light
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008K3DO9I/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1
I grew this carpet, yes with the one light. When I convert my 29 to a marine though I might take that light and try it on this one together. I think my old fluval led has more of a spectrum range to be honest.
I run it right now about 6 hours a day. I might bump it up an hour though.