• 2 Post By sevendust111
  • 2 Post By PortalMasteryRy

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-26-2016, 02:54 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
New 20gal Long planted tank co2 w/ dry ferts

Hi everyone,

I've been using this forum for about 8 months now, since I started my first planted tank and finally decided to join and share the fruits of my labor. The subject of this thread will be my 20 gallon long planted tank. It has been up and running for roughly two months now, and it has been baby steps getting it to where it is. So far i'm quite happy with it, but there's still more to be done. Some specifics on it as it currently stands,

Plants:
1. anubias nana
2. anubius (don't know specific name)
3. anubias mini
4. ludwigia repens red
5. ludwigia ovalis repens
6. staurogyne repens
7. echinodorus mini
8. crypt parva
9. crypt (unknown, but some kind of smaller variety)
10. Dwarf echinodorus? Not entirely sure

fish:
1. pair of german blue rams, not yet mated as one is juvenile and the other is an adult
2. 5 cherry barbs
3. 6 neon tetras
worried that it may be slightly overstocked but so far i've had no issues.

Hardscape:
one piece of driftwood with anubias mini attached, another with anubias nana attached. two medium sized rocks i found outside my apartment(lazy and cheap, but works for now). about 1.5-2 inches of black sand as substrate.