UbbeDall's 112l - The Planted Tank Forum
 14Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old 07-26-2016, 07:51 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Talking UbbeDall's 112l

Hey guys, this is the start of my 112 liter journal. This is my first time trying a heavily planted aquarium like this. It was meant as a low-effort tank with just a couple of guppies, but I've been slowly adding on a bit more equipment - still have a fairly relaxed approach to it though. The tank currently has quite a lot of flow with both a Aquaclear HOB filter and a SunSun canister filter. For lighting I started with a Kessil but it had all my plants growing towards the center, so got a second one to even it out a bit. Co2 is supplied by a DIY citric acid + baking soda setup.

Fish:
Guppies
Otocinclus

Plants:
Rotala Macrandra
Rotala Rotundifolia
Rotala 'Bonsai'
Ludwigia Palustris
Hydrocotyle tripartita
Micranthemum 'Monte Carlo'
Eleocharis acicularis 'Mini'
Nymphaea lotus

Day 1

3 Weeks

Last edited by UbbeDall; 07-26-2016 at 10:48 PM. Reason: Text
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 (permalink) Old 07-26-2016, 09:24 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

I've been getting a ton of these snails lately, is it due to overfeeding or are they simply unavoidable?

crazydaz, crazydaz, LRJ and 3 others like this.

Last edited by UbbeDall; 07-26-2016 at 10:29 PM. Reason: Updated video
post #3 of 27 (permalink) Old 07-26-2016, 10:40 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

A little gif of the R. Macrandra in the outflow

post #4 of 27 (permalink) Old 07-26-2016, 10:47 PM
Returning. Videotapes.

PTrader: (70/100%)
Send a message via Skype™ to crazydaz
Nice tank! Should be a real stunner when it's finished filling in. Love the .gifs too. You'll have to tell me how you did that!