Katie's 60 Cube (Re-start) Starting From Scratch... New Pics! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 42 (permalink) Old 03-16-2010, 12:25 AM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (2/100%)
Katie's 60 Cube (Re-start) Starting From Scratch... New Pics!

This is my first attempt at a high tech planted tank, so if anyone has any suggestions for me along the way I would love to hear them

Tank: 60g Cube (24x24x24 inches)
Light: Catalina 4x24 watt T5HO
C02: Pressurized (Building my own system)
Substrate: EcoComplete
Hardscape: Manzanita branches
Plants: Pygmy Chain Sword, Hygrophila Angustifolia, Dwarf Onion Plant, Giant Hairgrass, Moneywort, Echinodorus cordifolius
Fish: Angelfish, Von Rio Flame Tetras, Bristlenose Plecos, Sterbai Cories, Apistogramma Viejita
Heater: Visitherm Stealth Heater
Filtration: Rena XP2

I just got my plant shipment today. The fish should be coming within the next few days as well. I am not totally happy with the layout yet. I need to get something else for the foreground. Also, I'll be able to arrange it better as everything starts growing in...

Here are some pics so far:

Let me know what you guys think so far. Any feedback is appreciated!

Last edited by MissMTS; 07-22-2010 at 05:05 PM. Reason: Change Title
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 42 (permalink) Old 03-16-2010, 12:53 AM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
I would maybe try a black background to add depth and make it seem bigger. Other than that, good so far.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 42 (permalink) Old 03-16-2010, 01:17 AM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (3/100%)