plant problem - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-24-2009, 01:10 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (2/100%)
plant problem

hello, i have Red Ludwigia (Ludwigia repens)it grow like a weed but old growth gets black spots on it looks like crap.does anybody know what causes this or had the same problem and fixed it.its a 45 gallon high ei dose and pressure co2 in the green.thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-24-2009, 01:17 AM
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)
Send a message via AIM to angelicodin Send a message via MSN to angelicodin Send a message via Yahoo to angelicodin Send a message via Skype™ to angelicodin
I have this going on with mine, and from what I understand it's due to low nutrient levels, more specifically nitrogen and phosphorous.

Keep in mind I'm still new to all the chem with pants in a aquarium but I believe this is right,

and welcome to TPT.

EHEIM pimp club member #390

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

PHP Code:
<? if(function_tank($tank)){ function_fix($water) } ; ?>
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-24-2009, 02:44 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by angelicodin View Post
I have this going on with mine, and from what I understand it's due to low nutrient levels, more specifically nitrogen and phosphorous.

Keep in mind I'm still new to all the chem with pants in a aquarium but I believe this is right,

and welcome to TPT.
thank you.did you fix problem or still working on it

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-24-2009, 09:12 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (84/100%)