Need some help making liquid solutions - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-19-2009, 06:31 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (4/100%)
Need some help making liquid solutions

Ok I'm completely new to the whole dosing thing so I was wondering if I could get some help.

I just got my shipment of CSM+B, KNO3, and K2PHO4. What I have is a low tech 10 gallon that I am currently using Excel in. I am not using CO2 and I have 1.5 wpg.

I went out and bought (3) 236.5 ml storage bottles. They have a drip spout so I'm hoping to just measure drops out of these bottles. How many tsp of each fertilizer should I add to these 2236.5 ml bottles? I've seen numerous threads on this, but the only thing that really makes sense is dry dosing, and I don't want to mess with measuring 1/32 tsp increments.

Thanks for the help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-19-2009, 06:45 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (17/100%)
First of all, the CSM+B should be in its own solution. Don't mix it with the macros.

That being said, I highly recommend dry dosing. It's extremely easy and hassle-free, as long as you have the 1/32 tsp scoop. I'm not sure why you wouldn't want to "mess" with 1/32 tsp increments.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-19-2009, 07:07 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (4/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Church View Post
First of all, the CSM+B should be in its own solution. Don't mix it with the macros.

That being said, I highly recommend dry dosing. It's extremely easy and hassle-free, as long as you have the 1/32 tsp scoop. I'm not sure why you wouldn't want to "mess" with 1/32 tsp increments.
I looked at 3-4 different places and the lowest scoop size i could find was 1/8. Where did you find something that small? I went to Wal-Mart, Target, local food stores.... maybe I just looked in the wrong spot.