Plants are dying fast please help! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-08-2016, 11:28 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Plants are dying fast please help!

I have a 20 gallon long heavily planted tank with val, ludwigia, hygrophila, crypts, etc. I am dosing half of EI with dry fertilizers since I am dosing liquid co2 everyday. I have 3 light strips on the tank which has the total of 47 watts. My plants are starting to get these spots on them and melt. Do I have a nutrient imbalance? which fertz should I adjust?

50% water change-weekly
1/4 Tsp-KN03 3x a week
1/16 Tsp-KH2P04 3x aweek
1/16Tsp-1/16Tsp-Trace 3x a week
2 drops of K2SO4 3x a week
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-08-2016, 11:30 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

How old is the tank? Was the plant growing and then just take a dive?
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-08-2016, 11:37 PM
Planted Member

PTrader: (1/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by saeisbest View Post
I have a 20 gallon long heavily planted tank with val, ludwigia, hygrophila, crypts, etc. I am dosing half of EI with dry fertilizers since I am dosing liquid co2 everyday. I have 3 light strips on the tank which has the total of 47 watts. My plants are starting to get these spots on them and melt. Do I have a nutrient imbalance? which fertz should I adjust?

50% water change-weekly
1/4 Tsp-KN03 3x a week
1/16 Tsp-KH2P04 3x aweek
1/16Tsp-1/16Tsp-Trace 3x a week
2 drops of K2SO4 3x a week
I'm still new to owning planted tanks but I think you would get some more detailed answers if you were able to take some pics of the plants. A lot of the people on here are basically experts and can tell you what the deficiency may be just off of looks.

Good luck I hope you find out your problem
~Drew

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.