flourish or tropica plant nutrition - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-24-2009, 06:50 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (2/100%)
flourish or tropica plant nutrition

hello everyone,

I'm a newb so bear with me.

Im currently dosing my high tech tank with the various flourish ferts. i dose the Fe, the regular flourish, and the K twice a week, and flourish excel every two days.

Admittedly this is expensive and i want to cut down on price. I just bought tropica plant nutrition and wanted to know if this can be used in lieu of my other flourish ferts and simply just add flourish excel.

In other words, does the tropica plant nutrition replace the need to use the Flourish Fe, K, and trace or should i still add the individual elements.

As for dry ferts, i'm not ready for that yet. Seems a little complicated and i'm taking things slow.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-24-2009, 06:51 PM
Fresh Fish Freak

PTrader: (70/100%)
I think the Tropica that you can get here in the States is just micros. The Tropica + is the one that also contains macros.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Next meeting Monday, Oct 13, 2014 @ 7:15pm- See ya there!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-24-2009, 08:28 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (9/100%)
Send a message via AIM to bradac56 Send a message via MSN to bradac56 Send a message via Yahoo to bradac56 Send a message via Skype™ to bradac56
"Plant Nutrition" is K
"Plant Nutrition +" is N+P

but you still need micro's and C02.