Dry fert for EI dosing sellers in US - The Planted Tank Forum
 4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old 10-09-2015, 02:52 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (0/0%)
Dry fert for EI dosing sellers in US

I saw a few links in the sticky about the EI sellers. I am new to this. I use liquid fert but when that runs out, I will switch to EI. Still doing my research about EI. So I am trying to get an idea of what all to buy (make a list), Where to buy and the quantity.

Thanks in advance.

Here are the two I found in this forum
1. Planted Aquarium Fertilizer - Home - I wish they had a better website and some more explanation
2. Dry Fertilizer - Nilocg

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by plantetra; 10-09-2015 at 03:06 AM. Reason: Removal of details
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 (permalink) Old 10-09-2015, 02:58 AM

PTrader: (3/100%)
In general, for EI, you will require:

Potassium nitrate
Potassium phosphate
A trace mix (e.g. Plantex CSM+B)

Depending on your water hardness, you may want a GH booster (usually a mixture of calcium sulfate, potassium sulfate and magnesium sulfate).

Some people like to have potassium sulfate in addition to the above just in case they have potassium hungry plants.

Also, please note that vendor reviews are not permitted, regardless of whether they are positive or negative.

Regarding sources, aside from the sellers that are on these forums, you can also check out local hydroponics stores.

Anthony

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and

Eheim Pimp #362 - Eheim 2213 x2, Eheim 2028, Eheim 2217, Eheim surface skimmer and Eheim autofeeder.
Victor Pimp #33 - HPT272-125-350-4M
post #3 of 27 (permalink) Old 10-09-2015, 03:03 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed