EI mixing - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-13-2015, 07:45 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
EI mixing

Ok im new to fertilizing and ordered a kit from NilocG and wondering how to mix this in a container so I don't have to do it daily and have the correct dose. Help! LOL Any online calculators around?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-14-2015, 02:11 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (24/100%)
Send a message via AIM to HolyAngel
Can't mix micros(csm+b) with macros(npk). There are quite a few calculators around, the ratios/tank you need I'm pretty sure are stickied at the top of the fertilizer subforum. Idk if youre wanting to mix them as a liquid or just dry but that should be covered in the sticky as well as any calculator you might find. There's a thread on the calculators in there too.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

SunSun Pimp # 42

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-14-2015, 01:53 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

So I were to mix this recipe with 500 ML of water id dose 5 ML of each on alternating days of the macro and micro fert?
5ml/10 gallons

KNO3 46.3 gm (approximately 9 teaspoons)
KH2PO4 7 gm (approximately 1 1/4 teaspoons)
Plantex CSM+B 29 gm (approximately 6 3/4 teaspoons)

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-14-2015, 02:17 PM
Planted Tank Guru

Here is the concept:
1) Figure out how much fertilizer you will be giving the tanks over a one week (or 2 week, or whatever) period.
Here is a copy of the recipe stickied at the top of this forum.

20~40gal
50% H20 change-weekly
1/4 Tsp-KN03 3x a week
1/16 Tsp-KH2P04 3x aweek
1/2 Tsp-GH booster once a week
5ml or 1/16Tsp-Trace 3x a week
Optional
1-2ml-Fe/Iron 3x a week