Flourish or Flourish Potassium? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-10-2014, 01:53 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Question Flourish or Flourish Potassium?

Hi, I'm a planted tank newb (2 1/2 weeks in), and I have Excel, but realize I need more stuff to keep plants going in my very low tech tank.
I only use a Current USA Satellite+ light in my 75g tank with the supplements.

I have some r macandra, along with easier to keep green plants. Because I got the r macandra, the guy at the LFS said to pickup Seachem Iron, so I did and been using that as well.

I feel my plants are still yellowing maybe a tinge and would like to keep them all healthy!

So I figure to buy Seachem Flourish as well? Or should I try Potassium? It's confusing with so many things to possibly add! Please share any recommendations. Thanks a lot!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-10-2014, 02:13 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (6/100%)
Really a picture of the tank would help determine how much plants you are feeding. Fish food/waste will support a few plants in that low level of light. Both the Flourish comp and the Potassium will be used and the fish food will supply Phosphorus. But if you will read this it will help explain what is going on.
https://www.plantedtank.net/forums/sh...php?t=107303#2
Dry individual ferts are much cheaper for a large tank in the long run.
There are several sources and a couple of people on here who sell them.
But I wouldn't suggest you run out and buy anything till you are more familiar/w it. There is always someone on hear who will be willing to answer any questions you might have about the dry ferts etc.

The shortest distance between any two points is a straight line...in the opposite direction...
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-10-2014, 02:17 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (3/100%)
This is a bit of a slippery slope...