what to dose after flood from DSM ? Please help.. - The Planted Tank Forum
 1Likes
  • 2 Post By Crazy Bunny

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 08-03-2014, 06:25 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)
Talking what to dose after flood from DSM ? Please help..

Dear all.
Fellows here re-direct me here to ask about Fert. question so here I am.

Recently I've been doing DSM on a 60F tank for SIX months
(Yeah I know, what am I waiting for.... lol)
Here is the spec for now:

- ADA Amazonia II soil Powder type
- Bottom layer with ADA Bacter 100 & Clear Super
- Dragon scale stones

Plants
- HC
- Hairgrass
- repens
- pennywort

Now this is what I going to do after I flood this thing
- Photoperiod cut to 6 hrs a day
- Blast co2 for 6 hrs during photoperiod til drop checker turn yellow.
(I am not going to put any livestock in yet, focus on planet right now)
- Big WC (over 80%) for 1st 3 days
- WC (50%) every other day for a week then once a week

So, here come a question and hope someone can help me out.
- WHEN should I start dosing ?
- WHICH method of dosing do you guys prefer (PPS-Pro or EI)
I know they both had their good result, am just want to get some input.

Please help and many many thanks in advance.

Cheers
J
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3743.jpg
Views:	225
Size:	92.0 KB
ID:	352834  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3751.jpg
Views:	206
Size:	94.8 KB
ID:	352842  

Nigel95 and Nigel95 like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 08-03-2014, 07:18 PM
Banned

PTrader: (15/100%)