Flourish Dosing Questions - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 06-20-2008, 05:14 PM Thread Starter
Tanks A'lot

PTrader: (23/100%)
Question Flourish Dosing Questions

OK, so i am still new to the planted tank. I have been using Flourish Tabs and Flourish Comp. I have about a 50 gal w pressurized co2. I have been using 1 cap full of comp per week after a WC. The plants are doing great. I have explosive growth in my pennywort and ludwigia and my java lace fern is dropping fuzzy brown hairs from the leaves (I am assuming its reproducing).

I have developed a bad green spot algae problem on my centerpiece annubis and it is beginning to spread out. From the posts here it says GSP is caused by low phosphates. I looked on the flourish website and saw their recommended dosing for a planted tank. It is a seven day a week regiment and in addition to the comp is says I should be adding the 3 macro nutirents, as well as dosing trace and excel etc.

My question is since my plants seem to be doing OK as is with just the comp. Can I just suppliment just the Phosphorus or do I need to get everything they recommend?

Also does anyone follow the flourish recommendations on their site? Seems like a lot of ferts to be adding all the time. What are your opinions?

***110g Prehistoric Theme Polypterus Planted Tank ***

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

***84g Fluval Osaka 320***

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Fluval Pimp**Uno Cinco** (15)

Last edited by rhytemaker; 06-20-2008 at 05:15 PM. Reason: poor grammer
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 06-20-2008, 06:15 PM
Are these real?

PTrader: (194/100%)