Fert regime for a 47gal tank? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-27-2008, 09:22 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Question Fert regime for a 47gal tank?

So, I'm a newbie to planted tanks wanting help with my ferts. I have access to all the ferts on this site: www.Aquaessentials.co.uk. My tank has 165Watts of light, heavily planted, about 60" of fish and inverts, DIY CO2, and Tropica plant nutrition underneath a layer of blac sand as a substrate. Included in the fish etc. are an SAE, MTS snails and a BN. Can you guys please, please help me with the cheapest and easiest dosing regime for my tank? I've been able to register all the new Planted tank info from upto here - where I am just confused.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-27-2008, 03:42 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (267/100%)
2 things, join UKSAPS first, then buy a CO2 gas tank system for this tank. You have defined your goals for the most part it seems, fairly high light so CO2 will be the weakest link, generally it is for most folks, not the nutrient dosing which tends to be rather easy and far more controllable.

You will get local help, local resources for ferts, local help for CO2 gas systems etc and other local nuances. Best bet. You will learn more and have far fewer mistakes in a local group.

Not to mention save a lot of money.

Regards,
Tom Barr

Regards,
Tom Barr
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-28-2008, 01:39 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by plantbrain View Post
2 things, join UKSAPS first, then buy a CO2 gas tank system for this tank. You have defined your goals for the most part it seems, fairly high light so CO2 will be the weakest link, generally it is for most folks, not the nutrient dosing which tends to be rather easy and far more controllable.