Thinking about going pps pro - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 01-01-2014, 06:07 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (40/100%)
Thinking about going pps pro

I've been thinking about what someone said on my other post and how I'm getting more trace than regular.

So I decided I want to switch from liquid flourish comp and iron to dry ferts. Trouble is I have no idea where to start. I'm looking at gla website and thinking about going pps pro, but are these all the nutrients I need? Or is there other fertilizers I would need to purchase as well. Please no chemical compounds I'm not a scientist I know common names better.

Current plant list is
Anubias sp, fern sp multiple ones, blyxa, crypt sp multiple ones, bacopa, rotala mini butterfly, willow moss, green cobamba, thre plants I have no idea what they are, and I'll soon be getting Buce belindae, erio parkeri, bolbitis mini, maybe some star grass, and I also have a red flame sword and red rue in sword I believe.

Co2 runs at 6-8 bps
T5 6500k x2 lighting
Filtration is fluval 406, U2 if that makes a difference,

I already have the digital scale, and funnel,

I know I need to be using distiller or ro water to mix with, but a great help would be a list of fertilizers I would need to cover a broad spectrum and so I get no deficiencies. All the help would be much appreciated.

must....have.....more....moss n shrimp!!!!!!!!!!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 01-02-2014, 12:46 AM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (2/100%)
I'm not an expert, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.

I have only had my tank going for three weeks, BUT I have done a lot of research.