Iron - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-17-2006, 08:27 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (0/0%)
Iron

Hi.

I need to know how much Iron do I have to have in a 100 gal.tank.
Thank you.
Ken.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-17-2006, 08:46 PM
Algae Eater

PTrader: (249/100%)
What do you have to dose, Flourish or what. You want around .1ppm of iron in your tank. We need some info about your tank to help you. Light, amount of plants, CO2

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
|
|
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-17-2006, 10:49 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast

OK,this is the story,I have been dosing PMDD for a few years now but recently I upgraded my DIY co2 to a pressurized system,the 100 gal.tank is heavily planted.
KH 7d
GH 12 d
PH 7.0
po4/3 5ppm
NO3 20ppm
co2 30ppm,lighting:2.5 WPG
I just bought an Iron test kit by SEACHEM ,followed the instruction and got0.05 mg/L .I have a few red plants(roseafolia) which as you know need alot of light and ferts.PMDD"s trace elements have some chelated iron but I don't know if its enough.the roseafolia's top leaves are red but the bottom leaves are greenish ,and I am not sure if is the lack of iron that causes that.the rest of the plants are fine.I just don't know if I have too much or too little or just enough iron?
I welcome and appreciate any reply.

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-17-2006, 10:56 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (84/100%)