Question about my dosing... - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 11-26-2011, 04:04 AM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (19/100%)
Question about my dosing...

So I'm still kind of new to all of this as this is my first planted tank and it's only been up and running for about 2 months. Anyway.... onto my question:

With the way my tank is set up (low light), what should I be dosing?

At first, I didn't know any better and was dosing EI for high light, but I ran across the Yet Another Nutrient Calculator and am now dosing EI for low light (which is only dosing once a week). I made a 2 solutions (500mL), one for my macros (KNO3 and KH2PO4) and one for micros (Plantex CSM+B and FE 10%) and am dosing 30mL. I'm also adding Excel everyday as per the bottle (will be switching over to GH booster eventually once I get the hang of this more).

I noticed some of my plant's leaves turning brown (I'm assuming from all the Iron I was adding at first). The leaves that are turning brown are on my anubias and my amazon sword. I doubt it would be a deficiency as I was EI dosing for high light (which is why I'm assuming they are turning brown from the Iron when I only have low light).

Am I dosing the proper way now? I hope this all makes sense

My tank info can be found in my sig

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Who would have thought that plants like dirt?!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 11-27-2011, 02:08 AM Thread Starter
Wannabe Guru

bump... anyone?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 11-27-2011, 02:23 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (8/100%)
does it wipe off? could be diatoms

Sump Pimp #7

post #4 of 23 (permalink) Old 11-27-2011, 02:26 AM
Are these real?

PTrader: (195/100%)