2.5g dosing"? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-14-2011, 03:51 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (1/100%)
2.5g dosing"?

Hey guys, setting up a tank in my dorm room and since its so small and easy I think I am going to make it alittle more high tec then I normaly do... I am a complete noob with any kind of fert or whatever else someone would dose...
Id love if someone can give me a symple dosing regement.
Things to think about...
1. I wannna just be able to pick the stuff up from my local fish store.
2. Dont want it to be crazy!

About the Tank
1. 2.5gal aquarium
2. 13W 6500k desk top light
3. Soon to be DIY co2 with nano defuser
4. Flourite Black substrate
5. Growing HC and DHG
6. Must be shrimp safe. plan on keeping blue pearls.
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-14-2011, 09:17 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (11/100%)
Send a message via Yahoo to Abrium Send a message via Skype™ to Abrium
I know that it may blow it out of the water because of your requirement of "picking it up at the LFS" but have you dosing a combo mix? I mean the ability to mix and dose each macro and micro at a 1-to-1 rate could greatly lessen the complexity and attention your nano shrimp tank needs. All of the fertilizer that I have gotten from aquariumfertilizer.com has been shrimp safe and if you would like a testament to their work then look no further than my tank journal. Not trying to push them out there as your ONLY choice but their ability to deliver macro and micro fertilization powder that is easily mixed and administered has superseeded any other vendor that I have dealt with.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"I got 1 tool in my toolbox and its a hammer."