millers microplex - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 08-23-2011, 04:20 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (6/100%)
millers microplex

I used the PPS for making a stock solution Trace elements (microplex) and it said to use 116 grams for a 450ml bottle. That sounds like a lot to me. If that is right how much of it would I does daily. My tanks are what I would consider high tech ie; 4-5wpg light, CO2 @4-6bps and H2O changes every 3 days or so @ about 50-75% at a time. I am very new to dry ferts and creating my own wet stocks. Please help
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 08-23-2011, 05:59 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (27/100%)
Ditch the PPS system as it is the most complicated in the history of aquatic plant gardening, 116 grams is a lot and sounds crazy to me. I tried PPS and had problems with the ratios but do like some of the observations at the site.

EI is much easier, no scale, no calculator, etc. Miller microplex is a Fe suppliment correct, so it would be used in very small amounts if you had a an Fe deficientcy after using Plantex + CSM.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 08-23-2011, 08:55 PM
Planted Tank Guru

Or is Miller's microplex an earlier version of Plantex + CSM, as a multi micro nutrient fert?

post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old 08-23-2011, 08:57 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (76/94%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 150EH View Post
Or is Miller's microplex an earlier version of Plantex + CSM, as a multi micro nutrient fert?
Millers is a completely different trace mix than Plantex. It is a european mix, much more common on the other side of the pond.

It is a MICRO element trace mix. NOt just iron.
post #5 of 22 (permalink) Old 08-23-2011, 09:01 PM