• 2 Post By plantbrain
  • 2 Post By 2in10
  • 2 Post By plantbrain

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-18-2011, 02:13 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (4/100%)
PPS pro dosing Pros and Cons

I am looking to start using the PPS Pro dosing regimen once I use up the Seachem products I have. I like the idea of dosing the necessary minerals daily because of my reef tank experiences. Please let me know of the pros and cons of this dosing regime.

Thank you.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Canon Pimp Club #041
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-18-2011, 02:34 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (2/100%)
I've been using PPS Pro for several months now. The daily dosing helps for people like me who can't remember if they dosed yesterday. The plants are doing well. I did boost the kh2poh (phosphorus) in the recipe though. I was getting slight green spot algae and that indicates a need for more phosphorus. I still do 33 % water changes, sometimes 50 % still. I didnt go to this method to eliminate water changes.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-18-2011, 02:37 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (40/100%)
Send a message via Yahoo to malaybiswas
Daily dosing is fine but you need to reduce the dosing quantity compared to 2 or 3-day/week dosing regimes.

Patience is the name of the game.

|
|
|

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-18-2011, 02:48 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (267/100%)
It will be very lean for many aquariums, but fine for some as well. So dose more till you see no added improvement in growth. It's also too lean in terms of PO4, so modify that. Likewise, EI can be done and reduced down, they both add the SAME things, ferts.......... one starts low, the other starts high and then is moved to suit.