pmdd/pps or dry dosing questions/tips? drip method? asked 1000 times but yet again! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 07-13-2011, 05:35 AM Thread Starter
are you experienced?

PTrader: (108/98%)
pmdd/pps or dry dosing questions/tips? drip method? asked 1000 times but yet again!

Since i have been out of the more high tech planted tanks for a few years now and gone to saltwater im a little weak in the dry fert area again.Yes i did some searching and read some old post before asking this same old question.

I have the rex griggs ferts combo pack for dosing
*Combo Pack1 lb KNO31 lb K2SO4 lb Plantex CSM+B KH2PO4

I always used this for my 2.5 or more wpg tanks in the past with co2 and excel and had great results, but im wondering if the pmdd would be a better choice for me having to dose this dry and mix 3x a week.
Since I have never used the pmdd mix before is it better than dry dosing?
and
Wondering Can I could do a drip method with pmdd and the plantex-b like a saltwater tank?

I am doing the dry fert method for now but hoping to find its easier than the 3x a week method, thanks

Last edited by customdrumfinishes; 07-14-2011 at 10:48 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 07-13-2011, 07:37 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (267/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by customdrumfinishes View Post
Since i have been out of the more high tech planted tanks for a few years now and gone to saltwater im a little weak in the dry fert area again.Yes i did some searching and read some old post before asking this same old question.

I have the rex griggs ferts combo pack for dosing
*Combo Pack1 lb KNO31 lb K2SO4 lb Plantex CSM+B KH2PO4

I always used this for my 2.5 or more wpg tanks in the past with co2 and excel and had great results, but im wondering if the pmdd would be a better choice for me having to dose this dry and mix 3x a week.