Need help with Dry Ferts - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-10-2011, 02:22 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)
Need help with Dry Ferts

I am new to having a more high tech tank, in the past I have had low light, low tech tanks and I am looking to go more towards the medium light (2.8W/gal), heavily planted high tech tank. I am looking into adding pressurized CO2 here in the near future, I was wondering what kind of fert regime I should use. I am trying my best to read about all of the EI stuff but I'm getting lost and confused. So if anybody could help me figure out some sort of regime that'd be great! Thanks in advance.
*I also do water changes daily*
Tank: 75G
Lights: 4x 54W 6700K T5HO

Last edited by crazydiscusguy; 07-10-2011 at 02:29 AM. Reason: Incomplete Info
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-10-2011, 03:00 AM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (17/100%)
Check out this article:

http://www.aquascapingworld.com/maga...on-Method.html

It's a good one to bookmark.

Eheim Pimp Club Member #462: Eheim 2213/2215
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-10-2011, 04:10 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (27/100%)
I try to follow the suggestions of this fellow his tanks are beautiful and I believe he makes his living working around water, it's the third post down and the amounts are for a 50 gallon tank so make adjustments to fit your tank. https://www.plantedtank.net/forums/fe...sing-tips.html

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-10-2011, 05:01 AM
Algae Grower

I wrote out a long post, but the internet ate it... -_-