• 2 Post By athyra_firestorm
  • 2 Post By Greggz
  • 2 Post By pfcs49

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-20-2020, 11:39 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (2/100%)
Mono Potassium Phosphate KH2PO4

I have been using PPS-Pro for several years. Today as I was mixing up more Micros and Macros I measured Mono Potassium Phosphate KH2PO4 wrong. Suggested amount is 2.9 grams and I mixed in 4.5. Forgot to remove it before taring and adding MgSO4.

Any concern with the additional 1.5 grams of KH2PO4? Both tanks are high light CO2 injected and heavily planted.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-21-2020, 01:14 AM
snails are your friend

PTrader: (13/100%)
Curious to see what others will say but in the meantime I can attest that I've overdosed far more PO4 than that and didn't have a problem. I'd continue using it, and when about 1/4 of the bottle is gone, just add your other macros at 25% to the bottle. That should get it pretty close.
Greggz and kgbudge like this.

Nothing good happens fast in an ecosystem.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-21-2020, 02:06 PM

PTrader: (3/100%)
How much are you adding, and to what sized aquarium? We can calculate difference in final concentration if we have these two parameters

Anthony

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Eheim Pimp #362 - Eheim 2213 x2, Eheim 2028, Eheim 2217, Eheim surface skimmer and Eheim autofeeder.
Victor Pimp #33 - HPT272-125-350-4M

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-21-2020, 03:01 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkblade48 View Post
How much are you adding, and to what sized aquarium? We can calculate difference in final concentration if we have these two parameters