• 1 Post By Seattle_Aquarist
  • 1 Post By Norbertdobrotka

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-15-2018, 04:36 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
What plants might miss?

Hi there,

It's my first time writing here, but definitely not my first time reading. So far I've been able to gain a great knowledge from this forum.
I've been into aquariums for nearly 15 years but since I was mainly in love with shrimps the aquascaping world is fairly new to me.

I started my 2nd aquascape attempt in august which is a 60P iwagumi tank based on my good success with my first try. But I ran into some difficulties lately that I just don't know how to go about anymore. My plants basically stopped growing or they do so on a very slow pace and old leaves seems to be just yellowing and slowly dying. Well they still alive and are looking exactly like something that easily recover but I just ran out of ideas.

BTW a quick shoutout to @Seattle_Aquarist who made me go for my first post on the forum after commenting in an other thread where someone seemed to have the same issues.

So here is some fact about the tank and I'm hoping you guys can help me.

Equipment
Size: 64L
Filtration: Oase Biomaster 350
Light: Chihiros A Series 39W 8 hours a day
Co2: Pressurised system about 2-3 drops a sec
Fertiliser: ADA Brighty K + Mineral + Nitrogen + Iron 4 pumps each a day

Water parameters
PH: 6.0-6.1 when co2 is running 6.3 in the morning before it's on
RO water
TDS: 130-140
KH: 2 (It was 0 for a while but I started using soda bicarbonate to increase this a few days ago.)
Ammonia: 0
NO2: 0

Live stock: 11 Amano shrimp + 3 Otocinclus

Plants: Tropica TC Staurogyne Repens, Monte Carlo, Eleocharis mini and Riccardia on rocks (Plus some bonus hair algae on them )