Can you please help me? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 12-26-2004, 09:46 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Exclamation Can you please help me?

Dear Friends,

As you can see in my previous thread in the Algae section, i am new to the aquarium hobby. I did some tests on the water and the following are the results:

PH - 7
GH - 19
KH - 7
NO2 - less them 0.3 mg/l
NO3 - 12.5 mg/l
PO4 - between 0.5 and 1.

Can somebody guide me with regards to these results?

I still have the problem of too much algae in the aquarium and i am seeing that the plants are not in a good state as they were couple of weeks ago. I have stoped the fertilising for two weeks, now i am fertilising again using Flourish and Flourish Iron.

For more info about my problem kindly visit my other thread in the algae section.

Cheers
Ince
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 12-27-2004, 01:50 AM
Doesn't like Kool-Aid

PTrader: (52/100%)
What size is the aquarium and how much light do you have over that aquarium?

How long has the aquarium been set up?

Mike

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 12-27-2004, 02:22 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (125/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ince
Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

I have a 160l tank.

Amount of light - 2 bulbs of 48 inches each 36W each with reflectors which are lit from 10.30 am till 8.00pm

Test Results:
PH - 7.5
GH - 18 deg
NO2 - 0.3mg/l
NO3 - 12.5mg/l

The tank has now been runing from 30.11.04 and yes i used to fertilise with tetraplant PlantaMin as stated on the bottle (5ml per 20 l every 4 weeks)

I have CO2 injection which i switch off at night.

Gravel i have 50% Flourite and 50% Normal Gravel.

Cheers
Ince