3Likes
  • 2 Post By ILikeRice
  • 4 Post By PlantedRich

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-20-2017, 11:01 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Dry Fertz Help

So I am finally ready to jump into the world of Dry ferts, and stop spending insane money on liquid ferts. Everyone says that dry ferts are the way to go, so Im hoping someone very knowledgeable on the subject, can point me in the right direction. I have always used Flourish Excel, Flourish, Seachem Iron, and Easy Green from Aquarium Co-Op along with Co2. I am setting up my 125gal very soon, and would like to use dry ferts moving forward.

1. Where is the best place to buy dry ferts?
  2. What exactly do I buy? (Im a total beginner that learns very fast)
  3. How often am I dosing?

I have a digital scale, and can weigh out the ferts and create mixing bottles. Im looking to make something like a micro and macro solution that I dose often, but I dont know what Im doing here.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated!!

LiQ~

Somethin fishy goin on here? No, everything's burgery. - Jim Gaffigan

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-20-2017, 11:13 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (2/100%)
You can buy from members here or from nilocg :]

I've bought some from burr(Joe), he may still have some for sale :]
LiQuiD SmoKe and LiQuiD SmoKe like this.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-21-2017, 12:01 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (2/100%)