kh higher than my gh?? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-07-2017, 11:16 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
kh higher than my gh??

Need advice as I'm a total noob.
I want to keep a few misoura bees.
My 12l nano tank has tropica aquasoil. Anubias nana and Marimo moss on bogwood. Anubias petite on moorwood. Some HC and some marimo moss pads on suckers to create two platforms.

Tanks been running for 12 days.

Easylife easycarbo
0.5ml liquid carbon daily in the morning.
Easylife profito
1 ml weekly after water change.(only just had it's second dose)
Ph is 5.6-6
GH is 1.4
KH is 2.8
TDS is 149
No3 is 0
No2 is 1
Ammonia <0.02

I'm looking for the the most natural solution please and if anyone can explain why my kh is higher I'd appreciate it too. I'm assuming I need to up GH whilst lowering kh...if I'm getting that wrong then please God explain it to me until I understand guys, please lol Tia.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-07-2017, 12:15 PM
Planted Tank Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by nanotanker83 View Post
Need advice as I'm a total noob.
I want to keep a few misoura bees.
My 12l nano tank has tropica aquasoil. Anubias nana and Marimo moss on bogwood. Anubias petite on moorwood. Some HC and some marimo moss pads on suckers to create two platforms.

Tanks been running for 12 days.

Easylife easycarbo
0.5ml liquid carbon daily in the morning.
Easylife profito
1 ml weekly after water change.(only just had it's second dose)
Ph is 5.6-6
GH is 1.4
KH is 2.8
TDS is 149
No3 is 0
No2 is 1
Ammonia <0.02

I'm looking for the the most natural solution please and if anyone can explain why my kh is higher I'd appreciate it too. I'm assuming I need to up GH whilst lowering kh...if I'm getting that wrong then please God explain it to me until I understand guys, please lol Tia.
Quote:
GH measures Ca & Mg, & KH measures the carbonates (CO3 & HCO3).