3Likes
  • 2 Post By Dman911
  • 4 Post By clownplanted

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-08-2017, 03:44 PM Thread Starter
Banned

PTrader: (0/0%)
Parameter testing

Hi, Im still fairly new to high tech planted tanks. I started one around this time last year thru this february and took a break, letting the tank do its own thing. Had pretty bad luck with BBA and Hair algae. Pretty awesome at growing hygros and stargrass with no ferts right now xD. Anyways, my question is as follows.

Can anyone clue me into a good source for testing your basic e.i ferts? Micros and macros. I was using the standard e.i. dosing 3x a week for a 60-80 gal on my 75 gallon aquarium and thought i had things under control. The only thing i could think is that maybe the new lighting alongside new filtration (inbalance in the bacterial column) was enough to set off the algae issues. I had let the new filter run with the old one for a month before removing it, and in hindsight probably removing a good portion of the bacterial column with it. Was running about 6-10 bps co2 inline btw.

Scratched my head from January until the end of February but i should have sought help back then. I would really love to get back into it. Have been researching and planning a new scape all this time, buying odds and ends here and there. Time consuming, expensive, but so satisfying seeing your work take life!!

Best regards and thanks in advance,
Jon.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-08-2017, 04:18 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (4/100%)
API's Master kit does a good job, I also purchased the GH, KH and PO4 kits by API. Get a test tube rack as well, knocking over the tubes gets annoying haha

75g Tank Journal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Forest's Edge:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.