What fertilizer if at all? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-29-2010, 01:34 AM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (5/100%)
What fertilizer if at all?

I know everyone asks this probably a hundred times in here....but here is another one.

I am new to a fully planted tank. I have a 25 gal with a coralife dual t5 fixture. One bulb is colormax 14w and the other is a 14w 6700K bulb.

Plants;
Windelov Java Fern
Crypt Lutea
Giant Micro Sword
Vals (not looking so good)
Anubias Nana
Moss Balls
Java Moss
Banana Plants

Fish;
8 Dwarf Platies (4 are juvies)
1 Albino BN Pl*co
will be adding 4 red cherry shrimp, 2 nerite snails

With what I have, do I need to add fertilizers? I don't want to do C02 if I don't have to, or ferts for that matter. Just wasn't sure if I should with the plants and lighting that I have. Would prefer liquid ferts over dry if ferts are necessary. If so, what is a readily available good product? I was thinking Seachem Flourish?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-29-2010, 01:56 AM
Banned

PTrader: (2/100%)
What is a giant micro sword... its like a double negative! HAHA

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

75 gallon "Piranha Kingdom"- wet/dry, FX5, CO2, pH controller, T5HO 4x54, ferts, SunSun Pimp Club Lucky #11, Fluval Pimp Club #17
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-29-2010, 02:07 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (56/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyler79durdan View Post
What is a giant micro sword... its like a double negative! HAHA
Lilaeopsis carolinensis: http://www.aquaticplantcentral.com/f...olinensis.html

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-29-2010, 03:11 AM Thread Starter
Planted Member