fertilizers for my tank - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-17-2010, 06:20 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
fertilizers for my tank

hi there, i am new to this and i am not sure about what i am doing, so your comments will be very helpful for me.
I'll give all the information about my tank.

Tank dimensions:
it is a 4 footer tank ( L48" - W17" - H18.5")

filtering system
i am using dolphin 1300 external filter

Heating:
jagar 200 W

substrate:
i am using normal 4-5mm gravel (natural)

lighting:
2 Sylvania Gro-lux 48" T8 (36 w)
1 Arcadia Original Tropical 48" T8 (36 w)
1 Philips Aqua-Rell 48" T8 (36 w)
Operating with timer for 10 Hours ( from 13:00 to 23:00 )
light fixed 4.5" above the tank

CO2 System:
Pressurized CO2 system with:
Milwaukee CO2 Regulator (MA 957)
Weipro ( PH-2010) PH controller
DIY Reactor (Rex. Design)
the CO2 system operating 24 hours. i do not know if i should turned off at night. My PH set to 6.8 and it is moving between 6.73-6.86.

Fertilizers:
i am using seachem products , coz it is the only product available in my area.

Flourish: 2x 5ml every week
Flourish (k): 2x 10ml every week
Flourish phosphorus : 2x 3.75ml every week
Flourish Nitrogen: 2x 3.75ml every week
Flourish Trace: 2x 15ml every week
Flourish Excel : 6x 6ml every week
Flourish Iron : 6x 6ml every week
End of the week 50% water change and add 4ml seachem Prim.

test kits are difficult to find here so the only things i know are the value of my NO3 (5-10 ppm), and the KH (6).
i am using Tap water

My plants are not growing fast i don't know why?????
so like i said any comment will be very helpful for me.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-17-2010, 08:07 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (84/100%)