• 2 Post By Asteroid
  • 3 Post By ahem
  • 3 Post By Econde
  • 1 Post By Asteroid

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-28-2020, 12:54 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Best Aquarium Plant Light?

Looking at getting a light for a planted betta tank with the dimensions of 20x20x20 cube. What’s a good light that will allow me to grow most common plants? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-29-2020, 01:45 AM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)
Are you going with co2 or without. What is your budget?
Blue Ridge Reef likes this.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-30-2020, 04:01 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

You'll get a large amount of opinion on this topic.

For my part, I have had extensive experience with the more common ones: Finnex (Planted Plus) and Fluval 3.0 LED.

The Fluval 3.0 LED has been stellar plant grower. It is also the easiest light I've ever used. It was connected to my iPhone and up and running with a light cycle I configured all within minutes. It allows powerful customization of timing and color that is very easy to manipulate through their app. I'm sure there are more specialized lights that are either better for growing or have more customization capabilities, but those will almost certainly trade off ease of use, price etc... I think Fluval hit the perfect combo of easy to use, good customization, and solid growth characteristics, particularly for people who don't want to spend too much time thinking about lighting. Some people like extreme optimization, engineering and customization of their lighting and that is perfectly fine. That type of buyer might not like this light.