Twinstar LED E-Series Thoughts/Reviews/Experiences - The Planted Tank Forum
 4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 03-05-2020, 05:14 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Cool Twinstar LED E-Series Thoughts/Reviews/Experiences

Hey guys,
I am pretty new to planted tanks. I have always had reefs tanks but decided I want to try out this side of the hobby.
I am curious what people are saying about the Twinstar lights. I am looking at a 600EC specifically for my ADA 60P. I want to know does it keep plants nice and red (my tank will have CO2)? Will the PAR be enough for that?
What is everyones thoughts on them.

I am open to other Twinstar lights also not just the E-Series.
Thanks a lot.

Pic is of the tank.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3663.HEIC-1.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	124.0 KB
ID:	894381  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 03-05-2020, 05:26 PM
Algae Grower

Not sure about the E series but I have the S on the same size tank and it is great for bringing out the reds. It’s SUPER bright, which helps the plants grow deep reds but definitely requires CO2.

Twinstar is generally recognized as more red friendly as it’s a full RGB with a more balanced spectrum compared to the green emphasis on ADA lights. I’d imagine the e series will look similar if not quite as bright.

Picture for reference (S series).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	D96AF6CC-9FCD-4A9C-9F07-BB60951A24DC_1583432802049.jpeg
Views:	72
Size:	2.30 MB
ID:	894383  

post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 03-05-2020, 05:42 PM
Wannabe Guru