Saltwater reef tank lighting - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-14-2019, 05:28 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Saltwater reef tank lighting

I know that this probably isnt the forum for reef tank questions. But I am having a hard time looking for lighting for a 20 gallon reef tank that I am making I am trying to stay under $80 for the lighting I'll be using only soft corals. I am new to salt water so I am unsure. I have normal led strips that are white light but I might need something different. Any suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-14-2019, 02:18 PM
Planted Tank Guru

One of the"black box" LED's would do..
https://www.amazon.com/MarsAqua-Dimm...99712858&psc=1

bit over budget but............there are dozens of "like" units w/ slightly different prices..
for some reason the Mars Aqua is rated slightly higher than most of the others..
Not sure it's justified, it just "is"..

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GNDY9L8...3-7767bbfe69e8
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07G2X5WNJ...3-7767bbfe69e8

"A man with a watch knows what time it is. A man with two watches is never sure."
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-14-2019, 05:19 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Anything near 40?

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-15-2019, 01:23 AM
Planted Tank Guru

Sure.. but not the "usual" err color..
https://www.amazon.com/Onforu-Waterp...0PJ6W1EH19WZVK

"A man with a watch knows what time it is. A man with two watches is never sure."
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-15-2019, 04:52 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

https://makemyled.com/marine-led-systems/floodlights/

I never tried them so i cannot comment how they are.

Michel.

Plants and algae grower.
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-15-2019, 06:37 PM
Planted Tank Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by micheljq View Post
https://makemyled.com/marine-led-systems/floodlights/

I never tried them so i cannot comment how they are.

Michel.