The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-18 of 24 Results
  1. Fish
    My ADA 60-F (60x30x25) is coming soon and I'd like some input. I think my envisioned options are modest enough for a 45 liter tank. The back third of the tank will be planted and divided from the rest of the tank with some rockwork and the rest will be very small (0,5 mm) rounded gravel. For...
  2. Tank Journals
    Tank: Mr. Aqua 12 Gallon Long (Dimensions: 35.4" x 8.3" x 9.4") Lighting: Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus 36" Filtration: Eheim 2215 Substrate: Fluval Plant and Shrimp Stratum, 17.6-Pound Hardscape: Seiryu Stone Flora: HC Cuba, Mini Pellia Final Hardscape Lazy Dry Start Method...
  3. Aquascaping
    This is my first attempt at seriously trying to create a really nice aquascape and I'm looking for some feedback/suggestions on how to improve on what I have so far. This tank is so narrow (Dimensions: 35.4" x 8.3" x 9.4") it's been challenging trying to create a sense of depth in it. I'm...
  4. Tank Journals
    So this will be my first tank build journal, or attempt at one haha. Since I'm starting classes tomorrow, I'm not sure how often I'll be able to update, but I'll try my best. I recently received a Mr. Aqua 12G Long as a Christmas present. It took a couple of weeks, but today, I finally got...
  5. Lighting
    Hi, I recently received a Mr. Aqua 12G Long tank as a present and am trying to find a good LED light fixture for it. I've never used LEDs before; I've just been running some clamp lights and CFL/ Florescent bulbs on my previous tanks. Some advice will be much appreciated! So far, I'm leaning...
  6. General Planted Tank Discussion