The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-17 of 195 Results
  1. Shrimp & Other Invertebrates
    Hi, this is my first post, and I am new to the aquarium hobby. I created my first planted tank, which is 3 gallons with various types of plants, driftwood, and a few lava rocks, and the only filtration I have is a sponge filter to provide extra oxygen to the tank. My tank has my beloved six...
  2. General Planted Tank Discussion
    Greetings! Wanted to share my experiences and journey of growing freshwater sponge reefs or colonies (whatever you want to call it) Since there seems to be literately nothing about keeping them in general. Also I think they are just neat, and rather proud of them!. Our story starts over a decade...
  3. Equipment
    I am in the early stages of planning an entirely new high-end build. Looking at the classic ADA, and now the million other brands (UNS, Aqueon, etc.). Does anyone have any recommendations for tank brands and retailers? I'm probably looking for something like a 60P, and likely have to order...
  4. Substrate
    Hi all, Im going to try a dirt tank for a new project. I have some organic topsoil on the way. I have Tetra ActiveSubstrate (a clay) and play sand. Should i mix some of this clay and sand into the top soil (if its quite dence - wont know until i get it) or just put the dirt down, then the...
  5. Equipment
    I'm in such need, this is our 6th tank and I really need help. I currently have the superfish 45 but need the superfish 90. It needs to fit in a precise gap and no where on their website etc is the dimensions with the light on, I e how tall it will be. Does anyone know? 🤔
  6. Shrimp & Other Invertebrates