The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-19 of 499 Results
  1. Florida
    Haven't had the chance to set back up my high-tech tank. Life happens and I'm starting to think that I don't have the time to set up & upkeep a tank anymore. Everything was purchased in 2021, ran for a year, and then hasn't been turned back on since April '22. - UNS 75P (fog-film tinted the...
  2. Equipment
    I've always wanted to get into CO2 but pressurized cans in a house with a curious bird and dog seemed a little iffy to me and the price really drove me away. Last time I was in my fish store I noticed that fluval has a bio CO2 product out that uses yeast and sugar but still allows you to control...
  3. DIY
    Hi! I setup my first Nanotank. I am fairly new to this, did some research a few weeks ago and wanted to give it a try. Now I have seen several Diy CO2 videos on YouTube but I haven't found any videos or threads here on this problem. The system was running for about an hour and just stopped...
  4. Fertilizers and Water Parameters
    My question is how to find the correct CO2 dosage. I started with 3 bubbles per second and worked my way up to 10 bubbles per second before I added a second diffuser. I cannot get my CO2 to the 30-40ppm requirement. The drop checker never budges from blue. I have spent literally over a dozen...
  5. Fertilizers and Water Parameters
    I'm trying to understand this chart that I found. My degassed water has a dkh ≈ 8.5 and a pH ≈ 8.2 putting my co2 level where I've read that it should be without injection according to the chart. If I aim for ≥ 35ppm, I would need to swing the pH nearly 1.5 points daily to around pH 6.8. that...
  6. Equipment