The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-19 of 45 Results
  1. Tank Journals
    4-10-23 It's my first time getting back into the hobby in many years so I decided to go with something around 10 gallons to start with. I found an interesting curved corner glass aquarium on Amazon and decided to order it. I had a Kritter Keeper cycling with grow lights, two mini sponge...
  2. Shrimp & Other Invertebrates
    Hello, I’m back here to ask about Mineral Junkie from GlasGarten. I’m new in the shrimp hobby and I want to learn more and more about my neocaridina shrimps. This weekend I was in my local aquarium shop and I meet a guy that keeps shrimps. He has a few years in the shrimp hobby, he was...
  3. Tank Journals
    Hey everyone, I recently got my hands on a cheap Kmart aquarium starter kit ($29 AUD = ~$22). It is a 5 gallon semi-rimless glass tank (rimmed on the bottom but not the top) and the kit comes with an internal filter, plastic lid, background wallpaper, fake gravel and plants. From what I could...
  4. Planted Nano Tanks
    Hi everyone, A couple of weeks ago I took the dive and started my first planted tank. It is a 7.5-gallon cube tank, and my intention is to make it a shrimp specific tank (some neocardina davidi variety, maybe with a nerite or two). I am just in the early fishless cycling phase now, although I...
  5. New Member Introductions
    Hi, I am a newbie shrimp keeper. I have orange sukura and Caridina cf Babaulti zebra shrimp in a 10 gallon tank with a Matten filter set up. I seem to be experiencing all the trials and tribulations possible. And thinking....set up a shrimp tank they said, it will be fun they said, it’s relaxing...
  6. Algae