The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-20 of 140 Results
  1. Tank Journals
    Hi! I’m a relative newbie at aquascaping. I’ve always liked the idea of keeping fish and decided to splurge on a 75 gallon… currently at the hardscape stage. For filtration I’m planning on running a fluval fx4 (which I already have) and possibly a secondary filter for inline co2 injection/a co2...
  2. Fertilizers and Water Parameters
    Hi! I’d like to preface this by saying I’m pretty new to aquariums. My only experience with planted aquariums is limited to a helping (doing everything) for my friend with his 5 gallon shrimp tank (8 month old low tech scape with cherry shrimp, dhg, rotala, and java moss). About 6 months ago, I...
  3. Shrimp & Other Invertebrates
    Hi, this is my first post here and first planted tank so I'm hoping to get some advice, hopefully some pointers as to what I'm doing wrong and what I should do next! I have a 3 gallon 360 nano tank I started a couple days ago with fluval plant and shrimp stratum substrate, no co2 injections or...
  4. Equipment
    New to using Co2 in an aquarium, and wondered if these pieces would work to be an effective Co2 vs. buying a full kit from other manufacturers. FZone - Aquarium Co2 Regulator DC Solenoid w/ bubble counter and check valve plant grow DIY CO2 System Side Open cylinder Yagote Co2 diffuser. - 3...
  5. Equipment
    Hi, all. I inherited this tank several months ago at work, and I am entirely new to fishing keeping and aquaria. I've been doing water changes, cleaning up with a suction, etc. as instructed and doing all I can. The shrimp that were in the tank did not last long, which I believe was due to the...
  6. Fish