The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-14 of 14 Results
  1. Algae
    I am a newbie. This is regarding my very first planted tank - or the very first tank for that matter. I have this aquarium which is on a dry start for about 5 weeks now. I have a Monte Carlo carpet, nile sand, some driftwoods and a seiryu rock. I have a light going on for 12 hours each day. and...
  2. Algae
    I've been recently having outbreaks of black algae and green spot algae in my 75g planted tank and would greatly appreciate any feedback/advice for treatment. My tank is lightly stocked (a few danios/tetras and a rainbow shark) and I perform 25% water changes weekly. This is my first tank and...
  3. Algae
    Hey guys! So I have been getting a lot of GSA in my 15 gallon tank, and was wondering if any of you know what I can do about it. For note, I do have a nerite snail, however I think it is too much for him to eat on his own haha. Poor Pablo. Anyways, I've heard you need to add phosphate to get...
  4. General Planted Tank Discussion
    Hello, My 15gal tank has been having some troubles with GSA for a couple weeks now, and it's starting to irritate me. It was on the glass only for a while, but now I can see it on my s. repens really well, as well as my anubias. I have one nerite snail, but he doesn't seem to be doing much. I...
  5. General Planted Tank Discussion
    So around July 22nd, I was having issues with one of my frogs, and long story short, someone at my LFS told me it was because my water was too soft (yes he was wrong, but I was desperate to help the little guy). I had been using RO water from a different LFS, without remineralizing, as I had no...
  6. Fertilizers and Water Parameters