The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-19 of 321 Results
  1. Shrimp & Other Invertebrates
    Hi, this is my first post, and I am new to the aquarium hobby. I created my first planted tank, which is 3 gallons with various types of plants, driftwood, and a few lava rocks, and the only filtration I have is a sponge filter to provide extra oxygen to the tank. My tank has my beloved six...
  2. Fish
    Hi, i would like to know if there are any big fish i could add in a 15 gal. Keep in mind, ill be upgrading to a 44x16x20inch tank in August (moving), so something slow growing would be nice The 15 gal is 24x12x12inch
  3. Fish
    So I have a scarlet badis in a planted 8 gallon aquarium and he is not eating I giving him a food called Micro Pellets form Hikaai tropical my nitrites are 0pmm my ammonia is 0ppm so I don’t know how to get him to eat.
  4. Fish
    I've noticed one of my otocinclus seem plumper than the rest, does she look gravid to you? They've only been in the tank a couple months and I've read it's super difficult to get them to breed so I'm skeptical
  5. Fish
    Hi There! Picked up what I thought was a male and couple females but now they have colored up and I’m unsure if they are all males, variants, or mis-ID at the lfs. Any help IDing is greatly appreciated!
  6. Aquascaping
    Hey everyone posting here to ask about stocking levels what could I add to this tank along with the fish mentioned in the photo I’m still cycling so I have a bit of time to decide, I’m thinking some shrimp? but any other suggestions for algae eaters are welcome. Would I be able to add another...
  7. Fish
    I’ve had my 30 gallon tank for a while now but I’m still quite new to the hobby. I only have 1 gold gourami in there at the moment but I would love to get some new fish. I’m not sure what to get or how many and since I’m afraid of overstocking my tank any advice would be greatly appreciated.
  8. Fish