The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-19 of 80 Results
  1. Tank Journals
    I set this tank up on May 7, 2022. I had no real idea what I was doing, but I wanted a Riparium with a waterfall and a mister. I didn’t know if the plants I chose would work long-term (some of them didn’t), but I liked the initial look. The waterfall is there, but it was very small and not...
  2. Plants
    Hello all, first post! I would love to start a list of all the plants we can grow on the margins of our tanks (ie. fully submerged roots and lower stem, with foliage above water line). I am talking about things like anubias, horsetail, papyrus, corkscrew rush, etc. Please let me know anything...
  3. New Member Introductions
    Hello all, My background is in aquariums and I'm recent to the vivarium/riparium/terrarium/paludarium group. I love the concept of utilizing these types of set ups for housing animals / critters, or for generic plant display in the house. I'm passionate about ecology and I've launched a new...
  4. Tank Journals
    I set up a planted tank for my daughter's kindergarten class. I've had planted tanks for years. I like the Walstad approach with an Amano aesthetic. For this tank I was hoping for a setup that would survive during the summer with little to no intervention. I was inspired by Tom's Bucket o' Mud...
  5. Low Tech Forum
    This thread is going to be both a place for me to organize my thoughts about the planning and setup of this tank, and then once I have all the pieces it will become a journal of the build and hopefully long, lush life of this tank. For this tank we have 2 goals: 1) Create an aesthetically...
  6. Tank Journals