The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-20 of 58 Results
  1. Algae
    Hey guys, I have a 10 gal shrimp tank that I started last October. Everything has been fine since adding the shrimp in January. Slowly I’ve seen these green finger like clusters starting to grown on one piece of my driftwood. I have searched and read for many hours trying to figure out what it...
  2. New Member Introductions
    Hi, Im from Canada (Ottawa) and have had tanks (Fish, Turtles) for a long time. Thought I would get into planted tanks and have been facing a tons of issues. Tank Details - 30 Gallon Tank Canister filter (80 G capacity) Co2 Tank - Fzone 2.5L (3 bubbles a sec) Nicrew SkyLed PLUS planted tank...
  3. Fish
    Hiya all! I’m very new to fish keeping and recently purchased some guppies and neon tetras for my tank. After a while of observing, I realised one of the neon tetras had some sort of growth on its face. I searched it up and the two options seemed to be neon tetra disease or fungus, so I removed...
  4. Algae
    Hi All, I recently used super glue and cotton to put the driftwood and rock together. Few days later I started to notice white mould on wood which I ignored assuming natural decay. A week down it started spreading on sand near by wood as well as on cotton between the stone. Is this bad guy? ...
  5. Fish
    Hi-- So Ive had a bit of a saga trying to figure out what ails my fish. Ive treated with Prazipro, Erythromycin, and changed my blackworm culture. Ive added sachem Purigen recently. My loaches are totally unaffected, but my scary badis still seem to be. Rarely they have gotten whitish raised...
  6. Shrimp & Other Invertebrates