The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-19 of 36 Results
  1. Tank Journals
    Summary Tore down my old 12 gallon setup last week, just starting rebuild. I recently moved into a new place, and am setting up a new tank design! My goal is to see good plant growth, then introduce a small schooling fish and possibly RCS. My last build housed my cardinal tetras, I'm not set on...
  2. General Planted Tank Discussion
    Hi all, This is my first post, so hello!!! I'm Ollie. 22 and living in London, I work in the film industry and recently decided to get my first tank. As mentioned, I'm relatively new to both aqua scaping and fish keeping. I purchased a 6 gal Fluval edge back in February and introduced 6 Male...
  3. Planted Nano Tanks
    I've just set up my first planted tank (first tank ever actually) and wanted to make sure everything is right. I changed the lighting for the unit that comes with the 46L Edge. I have my ammonia, Excel, water conditioner, planted it all and have it all ready, only to realise I maybe should...
  4. Fertilizers and Water Parameters
    So a friend gave me FOR FREE a Fluval Edge 6g tank kit... Including everything I need to start my own tank! Score! (He complained it was too "dirty", 15 minutes of scrubbing later I got it to look brand new :) ) I haven't done a planted tank in a couple of years, and I figure it's time to get...
  5. General Planted Tank Discussion
    Hello, I have a planted Fluval Edge 6g tank and have just recently started diffusing CO2 into it. I have Finnex Ray 2 in addition to the stock lighting and the Fluval CO2 indicator. I'm wondering if you have to consistently diffuse CO2 into the tank while the lights are on? Right now, I run CO2...
  6. Tank Journals