The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-16 of 57 Results
  1. Lighting
    Hello. I have a 20 gallon high aquarium and looking to grow some dwarf baby tears carpet. I've read that they're relatively finicky in terms of lighting and whatnot. I'm trying to find a reasonably priced light that will do well with being roughly 15"-16" away from the dwarf baby tears. I will...
  2. Plants
    I got 2 cups of Hemianthus callitrichiodes (the cups are made by UNS, but I bought them from Bruce). They have no roots at all....some little teeny spikes of root in certain places, but 90% of the plant has no visible root. Here’s what I have done: I drained the tank, placed them on the...
  3. Equipment
    Hey guys. So I've been growing DBT for about 3 months now here's what I've been using: - 15l x 15w (13 gallons) tank - Fluval Nano plant lighting (full brightness), 12-15 hours a day - ADA soil, - daily Flourish Exel - weekly dose of NA thrive after water change - standard HOB filter...
  4. Plants
    I got a few different orders of "dwarf baby tears". I notice they come in two formats. In one, that I think are grown by the vendor, I got a mass of tiny stem plants with little to no roots. I have planted those as if they are stem plants, just inserting them 1-3 at a time into the substrate...
  5. Aquascaping
    Greetings, all - I've been trying without success for about two years to get dwarf baby tears to root. I have a 36 gallon bowfront tank with CO2 injection and strong lighting (a dual-tube T5 fixture plus an LED fixture, T5 has a Geismann Superflora and a Geismann tropic tube). The substrate...
  6. Plants
    Hi guys, I have a new planted tank with HC Cuba and UG, after growing them DSM, which I then have to flood them after a month because white fungus starts to appear (my country is way to humid and also the DW is causing a lot of fungus). so the first 5 days, nothing happens.... but then suddenly...