The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-19 of 74 Results
  1. General Planted Tank Discussion
    Yesterday, I finally finished my 3 day test for cycling a 30-gallon tank for an axolotl. I have been cycling for nearly 4 months. I had been using a heater to encourage bacteria growth during a fishless cycle. Last night, I removed the heater (abruptly) and then did a 50% water change. What I...
  2. Shrimp & Other Invertebrates
    Hi all! I have a shrimp tank with a set heater bringing the temperature up to 73.4f/23C, and I’ve been told by some to remove the heater (not sure how to do this without shocking the shrimp), which would bring the tank down to my room temp of 66f/19C. this is a new tank, that I have had a few...
  3. Equipment
    75 gallon new build I picked up a 525gph polar vortex canister filter because I liked the power for the price. (Plan on packing it full of high end media from Seachem.) The next thing I would like to figure out is how to have an external heating system. The guy at the aquarium shop handed me a...
  4. Equipment
    I know two smaller heaters are usually recommended for a larger tank. I'd like to get a brand with a remote thermostat as it just seems easier to manage. Any recommendations? TIA, Roy
  5. Virginia
    Hi everyone. I am trying to get everything I need to get my new 75 gallon going and the only thing I have left for my initial setup is a 300w heater. In my current 37 gallon I have a eheim which I’ve been pleased with so far. I was thinking about ordering an eheim e series 300w but am worried...
  6. Planted Nano Tanks
    After some research I've been planning a fluval 95g Co2 kit. But I'm planning on taking the regulator and putting in on a 20oz Co2 tank. Will be buying a better defuser/bundle counter. Here's the products https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B008ZAAP2K/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_D9X7PHC1247DHD8JXBAW...
  7. Equipment