The Planted Tank Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-10 of 179 Results
  1. Shrimp & Other Invertebrates
    Around 4-5 weeks ago I got 10 CRS in my 10 gallon tank. I am very new to shrimp keeping and I have been unable to keep the water in very good condition as of recently. I am now down to anly about 5 smaller CRS and they have not been looking to well. They arent very active and many of the ones...
  2. Shrimp & Other Invertebrates
    I am in the process of preparing a tank for keeping crystal red shrimp, and I want to make sure I have all the proper materials/equipment. I just set up an RO water purifier, and purchased Bee Shrimp Mineral GH+. I will be using ADA Aqua Soil Amazonia as well for this tank. So my question is...
  3. Shrimp & Other Invertebrates
    I have had this tank for three months now, it contains mostly different colours of cherry shrimp, two tigers and until recently, four CRS. Roughly 15 in total. Until a couple weeks ago I was doing 40% water changes twice a week and have lost several cherries to failed molts. I know better now...
  4. Tank Journals
    Hello everyone! I'd like to present you my 50L planted tank - named Karan - meant to house a colony of crystal red PRL cantonensis shrimps: I made the tank out of 6mm glass, and it has those dimensions : W:50cm; D:30cm; H:30cm; glass : 6mm. So here is how it started. I used clear silicon...
  5. Shrimp & Other Invertebrates
    Backstory: I left town a week ago to visit family for the New Years and a few days before I left, I noticed that my Female crs may have a saddle. I let my mom know ( who would be caring for them) and told her that nothing should happen until i get back. Today, However, she called me frantically...
  6. Shrimp & Other Invertebrates