My planted 10 gallon project
Planted Tank Forums
Your Tanks Image Hosting *Tank Tracker * Plant Profiles Fish Profiles Planted Tank Guide Photo Gallery Articles

Go Back   The Planted Tank Forum > General Planted Tank Forums > Tank Journals


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2011, 04:17 AM   #1
Plant keeper
Wannabe Guru
 
Plant keeper's Avatar
 
PTrader: (33/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Howell Michigan
Posts: 1,197
Thumbs up

My planted 10 gallon project


So this Friday i thought i would have my 10 gallon up..... welll i didn't know that my mom would help me so when she did she had me take it off the stand for 1 sec well when did that i bump my lid and it fell on my 10 gallon and made a small chip i thought it would be fine....well was i wrong my dad told me as soon as he saw it DRAIN THAT TANK NOW he said i was like what why? he said cause u will have water all over the floor i was like ooh ... so i drain it..

so here a updated pic of the new 10gallon i got yesterday..

Old Before this is when i had convicts in it..
Click image for larger version

Name:	new pics 002.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	110.3 KB
ID:	33040

New. i am going to do a DIY Co2.
Click image for larger version

Name:	new pics 001.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	87.8 KB
ID:	33039
__________________
Plant keeper is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-27-2011, 04:24 AM   #2
razalas5
Planted Member
 
PTrader: (9/100%)
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: South Texas
Posts: 178
Default

Nice improvement.
Maybe it's just me, but I always prefer darker sand to lighter sand...
razalas5 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-27-2011, 04:54 AM   #3
radioman
Wannabe Guru
 
radioman's Avatar
 
PTrader: (14/100%)
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: College Station, TX
Posts: 1,348
Default

I always like to see a tank not planted and with decor and then a photo of it planted. It always looks better. Looks like it will be a nice tank.
radioman is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-27-2011, 03:41 PM   #4
Plant keeper
Wannabe Guru
 
Plant keeper's Avatar
 
PTrader: (33/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Howell Michigan
Posts: 1,197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razalas5 View Post
Nice improvement.
Maybe it's just me, but I always prefer darker sand to lighter sand...
Quote:
Originally Posted by radioman View Post
I always like to see a tank not planted and with decor and then a photo of it planted. It always looks better. Looks like it will be a nice tank.
thanks razalas5 and radioman.
__________________
Plant keeper is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-26-2011, 03:52 AM   #5
Plant keeper
Wannabe Guru
 
Plant keeper's Avatar
 
PTrader: (33/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Howell Michigan
Posts: 1,197
Default

Update: well The guppies got sick and plants died.. so now i am re planting it and maybe rise krib fry in it.. And getting a new light for it.
__________________
Plant keeper is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-07-2011, 02:08 PM   #6
Plant keeper
Wannabe Guru
 
Plant keeper's Avatar
 
PTrader: (33/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Howell Michigan
Posts: 1,197
Default

Update: I put my ram pair in there and now they have eggs... I would post pics but i need a water Change u can't see in it very well the water a little brown from the wood..
__________________
Plant keeper is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2011, 03:03 AM   #7
150EH
Planted Tank Guru
 
150EH's Avatar
 
PTrader: (27/100%)
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Churchton, Maryland
Posts: 5,370
Default

I have that same little breeding cave and my Green Kribensis did lay their first brood in there but none survived out of only 2 fry that I saw.
150EH is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2011, 03:06 AM   #8
allaboutfish
Planted Tank Enthusiast
 
allaboutfish's Avatar
 
PTrader: (3/100%)
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: memphis, tn
Posts: 863
Default

howd you get the java moss to float?
allaboutfish is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-21-2011, 05:19 PM   #9
Plant keeper
Wannabe Guru
 
Plant keeper's Avatar
 
PTrader: (33/100%)
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Howell Michigan
Posts: 1,197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by allaboutfish View Post
howd you get the java moss to float?
I tie it
__________________
Plant keeper is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the The Planted Tank Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Planted Tank LLC 2012